Best Atlanta Tattoo Studio Voted By Creative Loafing Readers

HomeNew Tattoo ImagesTattoo ImagesAll or Nothing ArtworkRead about us in the pressCheck out our bumpin message boardLearn about our studioWatch videos about All or NothingRead our massive gallery of articles about usHow to get hereLearn how to take care of that new tattooCheck out our hellafied links pageShow your support by linking back to usGet some All or Nothing gear at Stranglehold Merch 

Go Back   All or Nothing Tattoo and Art Studio > Open Chat > Technical Questions

Old 12-12-2009, 10:03 AM
Tattoo For LIfe
Private

Question Re: powder pigments vs pre dispersed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goody303 View Post
My primary questions are about tattoo ink, powder pigments and pre dispersed.

I've been tattooing for 5 years. I started off using Stable color, then got into trying different brands, or at least different colors from different brands that went in easier.

I tried Moms 14 karat Gold. What I tattooed healed weird and it was difficult to get in anyway so I didn't use it again. Then I bought Intenze cherry bomb red I think it's called and one the oranges. I got a similar outcome. The red just plain sucked and I stopped use immediately. The orange healed weird as well, too a long time and then had small bumps in it.

When I saw these reactions which I never experienced with Stable, I opened up the cap and smelled the Moms and Intenze. They smelled so bad and toxic, I poured them out and when I was trying to rinse the bottles, there was some sort of residue, kind of oily. It was like sludge, sticking to the wall of the bottle. Took me like 40 minutes to empty one 2 oz. bottle!

Then I got a primary color set from Dynamic except for yellow, I got Starbrite. Then I got Dermaglo white, red, yellow, magenta and blue because a close fellow artist swore by it, with 18 years of tattooing.