Best Atlanta Tattoo Studio Voted By Creative Loafing Readers

HomeNew Tattoo ImagesTattoo ImagesAll or Nothing ArtworkRead about us in the pressCheck out our bumpin message boardLearn about our studioWatch videos about All or NothingRead our massive gallery of articles about usHow to get hereLearn how to take care of that new tattooCheck out our hellafied links pageShow your support by linking back to usGet some All or Nothing gear at Stranglehold Merch 
Old 10-14-2009, 07:34 PM
scruffy nerf herder
Corporal

Default moving to new state, advice on finding work

any advice on how to get a job in another state? ive been tattooing for 3 yrs at the same shop that i started at. my wife wants to move out to portland to be closer to her family. i have no prob with this (portland is cooler than latham) but im unsure about how to go about getting into a shop that i A: have never been to, and B: never met anyone from.

my plan is to try and talk to friends out there to try and gauge whos good and whos busy...etc. ive looked at web pages to try to eliminate the s&!t shops.

so whats next? emails? send out press packets? guest spots?(that one is costly to get out there)

i just dont want to get out there and end up in a disaster.
Old 10-15-2009, 11:18 AM
Corporal

Default Re: moving to new state, advice on finding work

Quote:
Originally Posted by sickradsean View Post
emails? send out press packets? guest spots?(that one is costly to get out there)
Sean if you find a shop or several that would be good enough for you I would do all of the above...if you can...I would send your packet and get in touch anyway you can...remember alot can be decieving if you haven't seen first hand! Good Luck to you and yours!
Old 10-15-2009, 01:11 PM
underwear is optional...
Corporal