Best Atlanta Tattoo Studio Voted By Creative Loafing Readers

HomeNew Tattoo ImagesTattoo ImagesAll or Nothing ArtworkRead about us in the pressCheck out our bumpin message boardLearn about our studioWatch videos about All or NothingRead our massive gallery of articles about usHow to get hereLearn how to take care of that new tattooCheck out our hellafied links pageShow your support by linking back to usGet some All or Nothing gear at Stranglehold Merch 
Old 05-16-2010, 12:19 PM
Platoon Sargent

Default Need you guys help please!!!

My mentor says that Im a good artist, and that I can draw, but he says I need to create "TATTOO" designs, he also told me to copy some of the flash designs off of the walls, this doesnt seem to be helping me any, Im used to drawing portraits and I did a ton of comic characters coming up, drawing comic characters is like second nature, do any of you have any training ideas or methods for creating "tattoo" type drawings>>>>Please help
Submit to Clesto Submit to Digg Submit to Reddit Submit to Furl Submit to Del.icio.us Submit to Spurl Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2010, 12:24 PM
MakingInsanityFunSince'83
Field Marshal

Default Re: Need you guys help please!!!

I'm not an artist, so my advice may not be worth anything.

Keep it simple. Try drawing things that are simple, and good. Most of the people I see with ink, are just going in and getting something simple, solid, and smooth. Maybe that is what your mentor is referring to.

Sometimes putting too much detail into something, doesn't translate that well to skin. At least not until after you have been doing it for a few years and have worked up from the simple/bold pieces.
Submit to Clesto Submit to Digg Submit to Reddit Submit to Furl Submit to Del.icio.us Submit to Spurl Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2010, 01:24 PM
Corporal